Gaumont

Votre recherche : 17 résultat(s)

affiche La salamandre d'or
© Copyright Gaumont

La salamandre d'or

1962

Un film de Maurice Regamey

Avec Jean-Claude Pascal, Valérie Lagrange, John Justin

Louise of Savoy entrusts Sir Montpezat with the ransom for François I. He is to bring it to Charles Quint who is holding the king prisoner. The Knight overcomes every pitfall and fulfills his mission.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Les yeux sans visage
© Copyright Gaumont

Les yeux sans visage

1960

Un film de Georges Franju

Avec Pierre Brasseur, Alida Valli, Juliette Mayniel

Young women keep disappearing. Actually, a famous surgeon has kidnapped them to conduct grafting experiments with their face skin. He wants to restore his daughter Christine's face that was disfigured in a terrible accident. However, each operation is a failure and the police start to look into the disappearances. The officers dangle Paulette as bait but when the scientist kidnaps the young delinquent, the police lose her trail.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le dossier noir
© Copyright Gaumont

Le dossier noir

1955

Un film de André Cayatte

Avec Lea Padovani, Jean-Pierre Grenier, Danièle Delorme

Jacques Arnaud, a young examining magistrate is assigned to a small country town. As he studies his predecessor's files, he is prompted to request further investigation into an old case concerning the sudden death of François Le Guen, a man who compiled an incriminating file on Broussard, a powerful local industry baron. Unearthing the old case causes turmoil in the small town where the list of suspects is long. Jacques is soon overwhelmed by 'The Case'.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche La minute de vérité
© Copyright Gaumont

La minute de vérité

1952

Un film de Jean Delannoy

Avec Michèle Morgan, Jean Gabin, Daniel Gélin

An apparently happy couple, Doctor Pierre Richard and his wife Madeleine are getting ready to celebrate their tenth anniversary. But a chance visit takes Pierre to a dying patient's bedside where he finds out that the young man had been his wife's lover. Madeleine spends the whole night explaining the circumstances that impelled her to become unfaithful. As the probing confession unfolds, the very substance of the couple is laid bare as the dawn rises on a new day.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le tresor de Cantenac
© Copyright Gaumont

Le tresor de Cantenac

1950

Un film de Sacha Guitry

Avec Sacha Guitry, Lana Marconi , Milly Mathis

Cantenac , a small imaginary town in the throes of petty quarrels, boasts no end of quaint characters, including a 128 year-old man and a ruined seventy year-old baron contemplating suicide. The centennial man tells the baron about a treasure that is the nobleman's inheritance. The baron recovers the horde and shares it with the town. From then on, Cantenac is a paradise where everyone sheds past resentment and learns to enjoy life again.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le beau voyage
© Copyright Gaumont

Le beau voyage

1947

Un film de Louis Cuny

Avec Pierre Richard-Willm, Renée Saint-Cyr, André Valmy

A foggy northern seaport: Lena is mistreated and exploited by her boss. When the young woman meets Yvon, a young dock worker, she knows in her heart it's true love. In the hopes of starting over again in a faraway land, Yvon commits robbery and is arrested. When he is released, he leaves without Lena. The plan is for her to join him later. Two years go by. When Lena finally gets a letter from Yvon with money for her passage, she boards the first boat.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le dernier sou
© Copyright Gaumont

Le dernier sou

1946

Un film de André Cayatte

Avec Gilbert Gil, Ginette Leclerc, Noël Roquevert

Just as Pierre is about to be ripped off by an embezzling agency, he is saved by Marcelle, a childhood friend, and the agency manager's secretary. She does everything in her power to prevent the young man from becoming ensnared by her boss. But the Manager is in love with Marcelle and jealous of Pierre. He manages to entrap and ruin the young man. Marcelle goes to the police but before the con man can be arrested, he kills her.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche La cage aux rossignols
© Copyright Gaumont

La cage aux rossignols

1945

Un film de Jean Dréville

Avec Noël-Noël, Micheline Francey, Georges Biscot

Clément Mathieu wants both success and his sweetheart's love. So he publishes his autobiography: the story of a warden in a detention school for young delinquent offenders. His generosity and patience pay off with the youngsters. Clément Mathieu can reap his rewards: a successful book and happy marriage.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche L'invité de la 11ème heure
© Copyright Gaumont

L'invité de la 11ème heure

1945

Un film de Maurice Cloche

Avec Jean Tissier, Roger Pigaut, Blanchette Brunoy

Rémy Lambert, a scientist, has invented a thought-analyzing machine. He invites his relatives and friends over one evening so he can experiment on them. When they arrive, however, he has been poisoned. The guilty person is among the guests, who all suspect each other. But Lambert is not dead. With the help of his machine, he foils the murderer's scheme. He has only played dead in order to expose the person who hired the killer.
Voir la fiche du film

Le voyageur sans bagage

1944

Un film de Jean Anouilh

Avec Pierre Fresnay, Blanchette Brunoy, Pierre Renoir

Gaston, who lost his memory in World War I, has lived in a home for 10 years. In the hope of restoring his memory, Duchess Dupont-Dufort decides to let him spend a few days with each of the five families who've laid claim to him. The Renaud family describes him as nasty and selfish. Although he doesn't doubt that they are his real family, he decides to reject them.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Pierre et Jean
© Copyright Gaumont

Pierre et Jean

1943

Un film de André Cayatte

Avec Renée Saint-Cyr, Noël Roquevert, Jacques Dumesnil

Alice, an unhappy wife and mother of a boy called Pierre falls in love with a young doctor. She plans to run away with him and her son. At the last minute, she decides not to leave believing it wrong to deprive Pierre of his father. Twenty years later, Pierre has become a man who suspects that his little brother Jean is only his half-brother. His suspicions are making him so miserable that his mother tells him of her past misconduct. The confession prompts Pierre to abandon the woman who gave up everything for him.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche L'homme de Londres
© Copyright Gaumont

L'homme de Londres

1943

Un film de Henri Decoin

Avec Fernand Ledoux, Jules Berry, Jean Brochard

At the Dieppe harbor, Maluin, a switchman, sees two men fight until one drowns and the other runs away. The only thing left is a money-filled bag that Maluin takes and kills to keep. Overcome with remorse, Maluin finally gives himself in to the police.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche L'assassin habite au 21
© Copyright Gaumont

L'assassin habite au 21

1942

Un film de Henri-Georges Clouzot

Avec Pierre Fresnay, Suzy Delair, Jean Tissier

Several crimes signed by a mysterious Mr. Durand are committed in Montmartre. A tip from a snitch leads Inspector Wens to the assassin's lodgings, a boarding-house at 21, rue des Lilas, where the policeman disguised as a pastor takes a room. The detective will have to be extremely quick-witted to deal with the lodgers at 21 as each in turn is accused and proven innocent. On top of everything else, he is hampered by his girlfriend Mila Malou's awkward affection and bumbling intervention as she is intent on solving the case herself.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le journal tombe à cinq heures
© Copyright Gaumont

Le journal tombe à cinq heures

1942

Un film de Georges Lacombe

Avec Pierre Fresnay, Marie Déa, Pierre Renoir

Helen is a cub reporter for a large evening newspaper. The editor-in-chief teams her up with Rabaud for a series of investigative news reports. By the time their job is over, the two young people have fallen in love.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Raphael le tatoue
© Copyright Gaumont

Raphael le tatoue

1939

Un film de Christian-Jaque

Avec Fernandel, Madeleine Sologne, Armand Bernard

Modeste works in a car factory. In need of an alibi for his boss, he makes up a twin brother called Raphael. But the boss whose firm is sponsoring a marathon race sees the twins as an opportunity for cheating. Modeste is then forced to play the part of his imaginary brother. But Aline, the young woman he's courting, falls in love with Raphael. In the end, an exhausted Modeste wins the race and Aline's heart.
Voir la fiche du film

Ou découvrez tout
le catalogue Gaumont

Voir le catalogue



Recherche avancée


Année de sortie


Durée (en minutes)

Gaumont

Votre recherche : 17 résultat(s)

affiche La salamandre d'or
© Copyright Gaumont

La salamandre d'or

1962

Un film de Maurice Regamey

Avec Jean-Claude Pascal, Valérie Lagrange, John Justin

Le chevalier de Montpezat est chargé par Louise de Savoie de remettre la rançon de François 1er, prisonnier, à Charles-Quint. Après bien des embûches, il accomplira sa mission...
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Les yeux sans visage
© Copyright Gaumont

Les yeux sans visage

1960

Un film de Georges Franju

Avec Pierre Brasseur, Alida Valli, Juliette Mayniel

Des jeunes filles disparaissent, enlevées par un célèbre chirurgien qui se livre à des expériences de greffes faciales. Il cherche, en effet, à rendre un visage à sa fille Christiane, défigurée dans un grave accident. Mais chaque opération échoue et la police commence à s'interroger sur les disparitions successives. Paulette, une jeune délinquante, sert d'appât aux enquêteurs, mais alors qu'elle est enlevée par le savant, ceux-ci perdent sa trace.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le dossier noir
© Copyright Gaumont

Le dossier noir

1955

Un film de André Cayatte

Avec Lea Padovani, Jean-Pierre Grenier, Danièle Delorme

Jacques Arnaud, jeune juge d'instruction, est affecté dans une petite ville de province. En se penchant sur les dossiers de son prédécesseur, il est amené à demander un supplément d'enquête sur une vieille affaire : la mort subite de François Le Guen, auteur d'un dossier noir contre Broussard, gros industriel de la région. L'exhumation de cette histoire va secouer la petite ville, de nombreux suspects vont être découverts et Jacques sera très vite dépassé par « l'Affaire ».
Voir la fiche du film
affiche La minute de vérité
© Copyright Gaumont

La minute de vérité

1952

Un film de Jean Delannoy

Avec Michèle Morgan, Jean Gabin, Daniel Gélin

Couple à l'apparence idéal, le docteur Pierre Richard et sa femme Madeleine s'apprêtent à fêter leur dixième anniversaire de mariage. Mais le hasard conduit Pierre au chevet d'un jeune homme mourant et il découvre que celui-ci fut l'amant de sa femme. Tout au long de la nuit Madeleine lui fera alors le récit des circonstances qui l'ont amenée à le tromper. Telle une enquête, cette confession mettra leur couple à nu et l'aube se lèvera sur un jour nouveau.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le tresor de Cantenac
© Copyright Gaumont

Le tresor de Cantenac

1950

Un film de Sacha Guitry

Avec Sacha Guitry, Lana Marconi , Paul Demange

Cantenac, une petite localité imaginaire en proie à de mesquines querelles, abrite une galerie de personnages pittoresques, dont un vieillard de 128 ans et un baron septuagénaire ruiné. Ce dernier songe au suicide. Le centenaire lui révèle alors l'existence d'un trésor dont le baron est l'héritier. Celui-ci le récupère et choisit d'en faire profiter la communauté. Dès lors, Cantenac devient un paradis, où chacun oublie ses rancoeurs et retrouve la joie de vivre.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le beau voyage
© Copyright Gaumont

Le beau voyage

1947

Un film de Louis Cuny

Avec Pierre Richard-Willm, Renée Saint-Cyr, André Valmy

Dans les brumes d'un port du Nord, Léna, une jeune fille maltraitée et exploitée par son patron croit trouver en Yvon, un jeune docker, l'amour. Caressant l'idée de recommencer leur vie dans des pays merveilleux, Yvon commet un vol et est arrêté. Libéré, Yvon part seul, Léna le rejoindra plus tard. Deux ans s'écoulent. Un jour, Léna reçoit une lettre d'Yvon contenant l'argent du voyage. Elle s'embarque sur le premier bateau.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le dernier sou
© Copyright Gaumont

Le dernier sou

1946

Un film de André Cayatte

Avec Gilbert Gil, Ginette Leclerc, Noël Roquevert

Pierre risque de se faire abuser par une agence qui monte des arnaques financières, il y échappe grâce à Marcelle, la secrétaire du directeur de l'agence, qui est une amie d'enfance. Celle-ci fait son possible pour tenir le jeune homme éloigné des escroqueries de son patron. Pourtant, le directeur, épris de Marcelle et jaloux de Pierre, réussit à le piéger et à le ruiner. Marcelle le dénoncera alors à la police, mais avant d'être arrêté celui-ci la tuera.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche La cage aux rossignols
© Copyright Gaumont

La cage aux rossignols

1945

Un film de Jean Dréville

Avec Noël-Noël, Micheline Francey, Georges Biscot

Pour faire preuve de réussite et gagner ainsi le coeur de celle qu'il aime, Clément Mathieu, jeune écrivain, publie un roman autobiographique : l'histoire d'un surveillant dans un internat de rééducation, dont la générosité et la patience vont faire merveille auprès des jeunes délinquants. Le roman est un succès et le mariage de Clément le comble du bonheur.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche L'invité de la 11ème heure
© Copyright Gaumont

L'invité de la 11ème heure

1945

Un film de Maurice Cloche

Avec Jean Tissier, Roger Pigaut, Blanchette Brunoy

Un savant, Rémy Lambert, a mis au point un appareil qui révèle les pensées. Un soir, il convie parents et amis pour les soumettre à ses expériences mais il est retrouvé mort, empoisonné. Le coupable est parmi les invités et chacun soupçonne l'autre. Pourtant Lambert n'est pas mort. Grâce à sa machine, il avait déjoué la pensée de l'assassin et feint l'empoisonnement pour démasquer le commanditaire du crime.
Voir la fiche du film

Le voyageur sans bagage

1944

Un film de Jean Anouilh

Avec Pierre Fresnay, Blanchette Brunoy, Pierre Renoir

Un amnésique de la Grande Guerre, Gaston, vit depuis 10 ans dans un asile. La duchesse Dupont-Dufort décide de le confier quelques jours à chacune des 5 familles, qui le revendiquent, pour réveiller ses souvenirs. Dans la famille Renaud il est décrit comme un homme méchant et égoïste. Il n'a plus de doute sur cette famille d'origine qu'il décide de rejeter.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Pierre et Jean
© Copyright Gaumont

Pierre et Jean

1943

Un film de André Cayatte

Avec Renée Saint-Cyr, Noël Roquevert, Jacques Dumesnil

Alice, jeune femme malheureuse en ménage, est mère d'un petit garçon, Pierre. Elle s'éprend d'un jeune docteur et projette de s'enfuir avec lui et son fils. Finalement, ne s'estimant pas le droit de priver Pierre de son père, elle renonce. Vingt ans passent, Pierre a grandi, il suspecte son petit frère, Jean, de n'être que son demi-frère. Ses soupçons le rongent, sa mère lui confesse sa faute de jadis. Devant cet aveu, Pierre abandonnera celle qui a sacrifié sa vie pour lui.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche L'homme de Londres
© Copyright Gaumont

L'homme de Londres

1943

Un film de Henri Decoin

Avec Fernand Ledoux, Jules Berry, Jean Brochard

Dans le port de Dieppe, l'aiguilleur Maluin assiste à un règlement de comptes entre deux hommes qui se termine par une noyade et une fuite. Reste une valise contenant trois millions dont il s'empare et qui le poussera à tuer pour la conserver. Mais pris de remords, Maluin finira par se livrer à la police.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche L'assassin habite au 21
© Copyright Gaumont

L'assassin habite au 21

1942

Un film de Henri-Georges Clouzot

Avec Pierre Fresnay, Suzy Delair, Jean Tissier

Plusieurs crimes, signés d'un mystérieux M.Durand, sont commis à Montmartre. Grâce à un informateur, le commissaire Wens découvre que l'assassin habite dans une pension au 21 rue des Lilas, le policier s'y installe, déguisé en pasteur. Le détective devra alors faire preuve de perspicacité face aux pensionnaires du 21, tour à tour accusés puis innocentés, tout en étant aux prises avec l'affection maladroite et encombrante de son amie, Mila Malou, qui s'est mis en tête de résoudre l'affaire.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le journal tombe à cinq heures
© Copyright Gaumont

Le journal tombe à cinq heures

1942

Un film de Georges Lacombe

Avec Pierre Fresnay, Marie Déa, Pierre Renoir

Hélène est stagiaire reporter dans un grand quotidien du soir. Son rédacteur en chef la confie au grand reporter Rabaud, pour plusieurs enquêtes. Au terme de leur travail, les deux jeunes gens se déclarent leur amour.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Raphael le tatoue
© Copyright Gaumont

Raphael le tatoue

1939

Un film de Christian-Jaque

Avec Fernandel, Madeleine Sologne, Armand Bernard

Modeste travaille dans une fabrique d'automobiles. Parce qu'il a besoin d'un alibi face à son patron, il s'invente un frère jumeau, Raphaël. Mais celui-ci voit dans l'existence des jumeaux une manière de tricher à une course marathon à laquelle sa fabrique participe. Modeste est alors obligé de jouer le rôle de son frère imaginaire et Aline, la jeune femme qu'il courtise, s'éprend de Raphaël. Finalement, Modeste, à bout de force, remportera la course et aussi le coeur d'Aline.
Voir la fiche du film

Ou découvrez tout
le catalogue Gaumont

Voir le catalogue



Recherche avancée


Année de sortie


Durée (en minutes)