Gaumont

Votre recherche : 13 résultat(s)

affiche French-cancan
© Copyright Gaumont

French-cancan

1955

Un film de Jean Renoir

Avec Jean Gabin, Françoise Arnoul, Maria Félix

Danglard, a show producer, has started renovation work on an old building that he calls the Moulin Rouge. He is betting that he can turn an old quadrille called the Cancan into a success and turn a young washing woman called Nini into a star dancer. Danglard's project will face Lola's jealous love for him, his backer's withdrawal, and the Montmartre pimps. Despite injuries and ruin, Danglard doesn't give up and opening night at the Moulin Rouge is a smashing success.
Voir la fiche du film

Dupont Barbès
Sins of Madeleine

1951

Un film de Henri Lepage

Avec Madeleine Lebeau, Henri Vilbert, Pierre Louis

A café in Montmartre. With the help of her friend Bobby, Malou fleeces her customers by announcing that she is pregnant and asking them for money. Archibald becomes Malou's lover. When she convinces him that she is pregnant he breaks down in tears of joy and asks her to move in with him. Malou accepts, and fakes an accident in which she purportedly loses the baby.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Trente et quarante
© Copyright Gaumont

Trente et quarante

1945

Un film de Gilles Grangier

Avec Georges Guétary, Martine Carol, Jeanne Fusier-Gir

In the XIXth Century, at the height of the Carnival, Madeleine falls in love with a young Italian nobleman, Count Mario de Miranda. A moment's breath and they lose sight of each other, meet again and leave for Monte Carlo. Their love, thwarted for a time by an authoritarian father, unites them forever.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le cavalier noir
© Copyright Gaumont

Le cavalier noir

1945

Un film de Gilles Grangier

Avec Georges Guétary, Mila Parely, Jean Tissier

In 18th century Flanders, a mysterious black horseman kidnaps the Marquis de Brissac who is in charge of customs. The very same evening, the horseman who has been dispossessed of his inheritance lays in wait for a convoy to redeem his loss. Meanwhile the Marquis' daughter sets a trap and lures the young man to the castle.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Pierre et Jean
© Copyright Gaumont

Pierre et Jean

1943

Un film de André Cayatte

Avec Renée Saint-Cyr, Noël Roquevert, Jacques Dumesnil

Alice, an unhappy wife and mother of a boy called Pierre falls in love with a young doctor. She plans to run away with him and her son. At the last minute, she decides not to leave believing it wrong to deprive Pierre of his father. Twenty years later, Pierre has become a man who suspects that his little brother Jean is only his half-brother. His suspicions are making him so miserable that his mother tells him of her past misconduct. The confession prompts Pierre to abandon the woman who gave up everything for him.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche L'inévitable M. Dubois
© Copyright Gaumont

L'inévitable M. Dubois

1943

Un film de Pierre Billon

Avec Annie Ducaux, André Luguet, Mony Dalmes

With a hand of steel, Hélène efficiently runs a big luxury perfume factory in Grasse. There is no room for fun in her dull businesswoman's life. Then, a car accident drops Claude Dubois, a painter, into her lap. But the artist will have to deploy all his subtle wiles and clever tricks to rouse Hélène's feelings and get her to enjoy the cozy life of a cherished wife.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche De Mayerling à Sarajevo
© Copyright Gaumont

De Mayerling à Sarajevo

1940

Un film de Max Ophuls

Avec Edwige Feuillère, John Lodge, Aimé Clariond

On January 30,1889, in Mayerling, Marie Vetsera and Archduke Rudolph, the only son of the Emperor of Austria, are found dead. François-Ferdinand, the Emperor's nephew and now heir to the throne is a committed liberal, which causes frequent rows with his uncle. The heir falls in love with Sophie, a young Czech countess. Although the Emperor is reluctant at first, he finally consents to their marriage if they agree that their children will not succeed him as Emperor. On June 28, 1914, an anarchist assassinates the couple in Sarajevo.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Nuit de décembre
© Copyright Gaumont

Nuit de décembre

1939

Un film de Kurt Bernhardt

Avec Pierre Blanchar, Renée Saint-Cyr, Jean Tissier

After spending a night with a stranger who then vanishes, a famous pianist is left with her haunting memory. Twenty years later, he is stirred by Anne's beauty which reminds him of the long-gone magic night. When he asks the young woman to marry him, her adopted father tells the pianist that the young woman may very well be his daughter. In doubt, the pianist returns to a life devoid of love but filled with music.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Sans lendemain
© Copyright Gaumont

Sans lendemain
Without Tomorrow

1939

Un film de Max Ophuls

Avec Edwige Feuillère, Georges Rigaud, Daniel Lecourtois

The vagaries of life have forced Evelyne, the mother of a small boy, to become a taxi-girl. She accidentally runs into a Canadian friend, George who has become a wealthy, well-respected man. As she loves George, she never tells him of her disgrace, and she is loved in return. Become George goes back to Canada, Evelyne leaves him her child, assuring him she'll soon be with them. However, believing she is not worthy of George, Evelyn commits suicide.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Un déjeuner de soleil
© Copyright Gaumont

Un déjeuner de soleil

1937

Un film de Marcel Cohen

Avec Gaby Morlay, Jules Berry, Josseline Gael

Manon, an extremely wealthy young woman, asks a destitute man to play her money-spending escort. Pierre does his job very well until he falls in love with Manon. The situation becomes unbearable for him and he leaves. The young woman finds a replacement who squanders all her wealth. Manon goes back to a now wealthy and still love-struck Pierre.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche La tendre ennemie
© Copyright Gaumont

La tendre ennemie

1936

Un film de Max Ophuls

Avec Simone Berriau, Georges Vitray, Lucien Nat

Annette is celebrating her daughter's engagement, the prelude to a loveless marriage for money. Three ghosts join the party: one is Annette's late husband, the second her lover. Both blame her for their sad end. The third ghost shows them all when their life began to sour. He was Annette's only love, the man her family would not let her marry. The three ghosts convince Annette to allow her daughter to wed the man she loves.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le miracle des loups (version sonore)
© Copyright Gaumont

Le miracle des loups (version sonore)

1930

Un film de Raymond Bernard

Avec Vanni Marcoux, Charles Dullin, Armand Bernard

In 1461 during the reign of Louis XI, Robert Cottereau and Jeanne Fouquet's love is thwarted by Lord Delau, a friend of Charles the Bold who has been rejected by Jeanne. A struggle for power ensues between the king of France and the Duke of Burgundy. Jeanne, a loyal subject of the king, is about to be captured by the Burgundians when a pack of wolves appear, surround her and protect her from the enemy soldiers
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le miracle des loups
© Copyright Gaumont

Le miracle des loups

1924

Un film de Raymond Bernard

Avec Vanni Marcoux, Charles Dullin, Armand Bernard

In 1461 during the reign of Louis XI, Robert Cottereau and Jeanne Fouquet's love is thwarted by Lord Delau, a friend of Charles the Bold who has been rejected by Jeanne. A struggle for power ensues between the king of France and the Duke of Burgundy. Jeanne, a loyal subject of the king, is about to be captured by the Burgundians when a pack of wolves appear, surround her and protect her from the enemy soldiers
Voir la fiche du film

Ou découvrez tout
le catalogue Gaumont

Voir le catalogue



Recherche avancée


Année de sortie


Durée (en minutes)

Gaumont

Votre recherche : 13 résultat(s)

affiche French-cancan
© Copyright Gaumont

French-cancan

1955

Un film de Jean Renoir

Avec Jean Gabin, Françoise Arnoul, Maria Félix

Danglard, entrepreneur de spectacle, se lance dans la rénovation d'un vieil établissement qu'il nomme le Moulin Rouge, il prend le pari de remettre à la mode un vieux quadrille, le cancan et de faire de Nini, jeune blanchisseuse, une danseuse vedette. Dans son projet Danglard se heurte à la jalousie de Lola, danseuse éprise de lui, aux revirements de son commanditaire et aux souteneurs de Montmartre. Blessé et ruiné, celui-ci persistera et l'ouverture du Moulin Rouge sera un véritable triomphe.
Voir la fiche du film

Dupont Barbès

1951

Un film de Henri Lepage

Avec Madeleine Lebeau, Henri Vilbert, Pierre Louis

Un café à Montmartre. Malou, aidée par son ami Bobby, plume les hommes qui ont affaire à  elle en leur annonçant qu'elle est enceinte, pour récolter de l'argent. Archibald devient l'amant de Malou. Lorsqu'elle lui fait croire qu'elle est enceinte, il pleure de joie et lui propose de vivre avec lui. Malou accepte, et simule un accident qui lui aurait fait perdre l'enfant.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Trente et quarante
© Copyright Gaumont

Trente et quarante

1945

Un film de Gilles Grangier

Avec Georges Guétary, Martine Carol, Jeanne Fusier-Gir

Au 19ème siècle, en plein carnaval, Madeleine découvre l'amour avec un jeune noble italien, le comte Mario de Miranda. Entre deux chansons, ils se perdent de vue, se retrouvent et partent pour Monte-Carlo. Leur amour, un moment contrarié par l'autorité paternelle, les unira à jamais.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le cavalier noir
© Copyright Gaumont

Le cavalier noir

1945

Un film de Gilles Grangier

Avec Georges Guétary, Mila Parely, Jean Tissier

Au 18ème siècle, dans les Flandres, le marquis de Brissac, chef des douaniers, est enlevé par le mystérieux cavalier noir. Ce dernier attend le soir même, un convoi qui le remboursera de l'héritage dont il a été dépossédé. Mais pendant ce temps, la fille du Marquis met au point un piège et attire le jeune homme jusqu'au château.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Pierre et Jean
© Copyright Gaumont

Pierre et Jean

1943

Un film de André Cayatte

Avec Renée Saint-Cyr, Noël Roquevert, Jacques Dumesnil

Alice, jeune femme malheureuse en ménage, est mère d'un petit garçon, Pierre. Elle s'éprend d'un jeune docteur et projette de s'enfuir avec lui et son fils. Finalement, ne s'estimant pas le droit de priver Pierre de son père, elle renonce. Vingt ans passent, Pierre a grandi, il suspecte son petit frère, Jean, de n'être que son demi-frère. Ses soupçons le rongent, sa mère lui confesse sa faute de jadis. Devant cet aveu, Pierre abandonnera celle qui a sacrifié sa vie pour lui.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche L'inévitable M. Dubois
© Copyright Gaumont

L'inévitable M. Dubois

1943

Un film de Pierre Billon

Avec Annie Ducaux, André Luguet, Mony Dalmes

Hélène dirige avec compétence et fermeté une importante usine de parfums de luxe à Grasse. Dans sa vie austère de femme d'affaires, la fantaisie n'a pas sa place, jusqu'au jour où un accident de voiture lui fait rencontrer un peintre, Claude Dubois. Mais l'artiste devra essayer les ruses les plus subtiles et multiplier les stratagèmes pour réveiller les sentiments d'Hélène qui s'abandonnera finalement à l'existence douillette d'épouse choyée.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche De Mayerling à Sarajevo
© Copyright Gaumont

De Mayerling à Sarajevo

1940

Un film de Max Ophuls

Avec Edwige Feuillère, John Lodge, Aimé Clariond

Le 30 janvier 1889, à Mayerling, Marie Vetsera et l'archiduc Rodolphe, fils unique de l'empereur d'Autriche, sont découverts morts. François-Ferdinand, neveu de l'empereur, devient alors l'héritier de la couronne. Celui-ci, animé d'idées très libérales, se heurte souvent à son oncle. Il s'éprend de Sophie, une jeune comtesse tchèque. Au début réticent, l'empereur consent finalement à leur union à condition que leurs enfants n'héritent pas de l'empire. Le 28 juin 1914, à Sarajevo, le couple est assassiné par un anarchiste.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Nuit de décembre
© Copyright Gaumont

Nuit de décembre

1939

Un film de Kurt Bernhardt

Avec Pierre Blanchar, Renée Saint-Cyr, Jean Tissier

Un pianiste célèbre passe une nuit avec une inconnue qui, ensuite, disparaît de sa vie. Il reste hanté par son souvenir. Vingt ans plus tard, il est troublé par Anne dont la beauté lui rappelle son aventure passée. Il la demande en mariage. Intervient alors le père adoptif d'Anne qui confie au pianiste que la jeune femme pourrait bien être sa fille. Dans le doute, le pianiste se résignera à sa solitude sentimentale et se dévouera entièrement à son art.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Sans lendemain
© Copyright Gaumont

Sans lendemain

1939

Un film de Max Ophuls

Avec Edwige Feuillère, Georges Rigaud, Daniel Lecourtois

Les circonstances de la vie amènent Evelyne, mère d'un petit garçon, à exercer le métier d'entraîneuse. Elle retrouve par hasard un ami canadien, George, devenu un homme riche et estimé. Eprise de lui, elle lui cache sa déchéance. George répond à son amour, et quand il repart au Canada, Evelyne lui confie la garde de son enfant, en promettant de les rejoindre bientôt. Au lieu de cela, ne se jugeant pas digne de lui, elle se suicide.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Un déjeuner de soleil
© Copyright Gaumont

Un déjeuner de soleil

1937

Un film de Marcel Cohen

Avec Gaby Morlay, Jules Berry, Josseline Gael

Manon, une jeune femme très riche, demande à un homme désargenté de jouer auprès d'elle le rôle d'ami généreux. Pierre s'acquitte parfaitement de cette tâche jusqu'au jour où il s'éprend de Manon. Ne supportant plus la situation, il quitte la jeune femme. Celle-ci lui trouve un remplaçant, mais ce dernier la ruinera. Manon retrouvera alors Pierre enrichi et l'aimant toujours.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche La tendre ennemie
© Copyright Gaumont

La tendre ennemie

1936

Un film de Max Ophuls

Avec Simone Berriau, Georges Vitray, Lucien Nat

Annette célèbre les fiançailles de sa fille, en vue d'un mariage de raison. Trois fantômes se mêlent à la fête, le premier qui fut le mari d'Annette et le deuxième son amant, la jugent responsable de leur triste fin. Le troisième leur montre l'origine de leurs vies gâchées : il fut son seul amour qu'on ne lui a pas permis d'épouser. Les trois fantômes réussiront à persuader Annette de permettre à sa fille de rejoindre l'homme qu'elle aime.
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le miracle des loups (version sonore)
© Copyright Gaumont

Le miracle des loups (version sonore)

1930

Un film de Raymond Bernard

Avec Vanni Marcoux, Charles Dullin, Armand Bernard

En 1461, sous le règne de Louis XI, les amours de Robert Cottereau et Jeanne Fouquet sont contrariés par le seigneur Delau, ami de Charles le Téméraire, que Jeanne a repoussé. Une lutte pour le pouvoir s'engage entre le roi de France et le duc de Bourgogne. Jeanne, fidèle soutien du roi, va être capturée par les Bourguignons lorsqu'une horde de loups surgit et l'entoure, la protégeant des soldats ennemis...
Voir la fiche du film
affiche Le miracle des loups
© Copyright Gaumont

Le miracle des loups

1924

Un film de Raymond Bernard

Avec Vanni Marcoux, Charles Dullin, Armand Bernard

En 1461, sous le règne de Louis XI, les amours de Robert Cottereau et Jeanne Fouquet sont contrariés par le seigneur Delau, ami de Charles le Téméraire, que Jeanne a repoussé. Une lutte pour le pouvoir s'engage entre le roi de France et le duc de Bourgogne. Jeanne, fidèle soutien du roi, va être capturée par les Bourguignons lorsqu'une horde de loups surgit et l'entoure, la protégeant des soldats ennemis...
Voir la fiche du film

Ou découvrez tout
le catalogue Gaumont

Voir le catalogue



Recherche avancée


Année de sortie


Durée (en minutes)